Sig Stealer?

hancocksignaturelg I’ve noticed more and more people stealing my email signature this past year. I’ve put a lot of work into the look of my sig and sometimes I can get a little chagrined when I see another signature similar to it. If this were a Seinfeld episode, such behavior would warrant a label. I think the phrase “Sig Stealer” is appropriate here. I can see the banter between Jerry and Elaine now:

Elaine: Get this, at work today I got an email from a coworker that contained the signature almost identical to mine!

Jerry: Identical? The font? The text?

Elaine: Even the color is the same!

Jerry: (smugly) But he did change the name I assume…

Elaine: Of course!

Jerry: So he stole you John Hancock…Well then, that makes him a sig stealer.

Elaine: A sig stealer? Yeah, he’s a real sig stealer!

Oh well, I guess imitation is the highest form of flattery.

Leave a Reply

